Hongo campus map

Map of hongo campus. Hongo campus map (Kantō - Japan) to print. Hongo campus map (Kantō - Japan) to download. Tokyo University has 10 faculties and around 30,000 students on its five campuses at Hongo in the Kanda area of Tokyo, Komaba, Kashiwa (in Chiba Prefecture), Shirokane and Nakano as its shown in hongo campus map. The extensive main campus grounds in Hongo are a pleasant place to walk, especially at the weekends. The hongo campus contains some notable historic features such as Sanshiro Pond (previously Ikutokuen) and the Akamon (Red Gate). The main Hongo campus occupies the former estate of the Maeda family, Edo period feudal lords of Kaga Province.
Of the several gates to the Hongo Campus of the Tokyo of University, the distinctive Akamon (Red Gate) is the most famous as its mentioned in hongo campus map. The grounds of Tokyo University Hongo campus are planted with ginkgo trees, known for their endurance and longevity, and the ginkgo has become the symbol of the university. Besides Todai, other universities in the hongo campus area are: Nihon Denki University, Meiji University and Nihon University. Tokyo University Hongo Campus is within easy traveling distance on foot or by subway of Tokyo Dome, Koishikawa Korakuen and Ochanomizu Station.